用黑豹党前参谋长的话说,生存计划的目的是“满足人们的迫切需求,同时提高他们的意识”。 它们是有待革命的生存计划。

重建更美好的世界计划

作为“重建更美好世界”计划的一部分,我们从事各种活动,例如清理杂物,盖屋顶,对个人房屋和学校和教堂等社区建筑进行清洁,维修和重建,以及为以下方面进行教育和提供必要的材料:灾难幸存者可以安全清理和重建。

物资分配计划

通过我们的“物资分配计划”,我们将水,食物,尿布,卫生纸,衣服,清洁用品和其他物资直接分配给灾难幸存者,并建立了分配中心,社区成员可以在不担心家长或污名化的规则,法规,官僚主义的情况下获取所需的商品。或繁文tape节。

健康计划

作为我们健康计划的一部分,我们在灾难发生后建立了健康中心和社区诊所,派遣流动医疗队,街头医务人员,草药医生,按摩治疗师,针灸师,医生和其他医疗专业人员到灾区,以向灾区提供医疗援助。灾难幸存者和救援人员。 这包括提供心理急救,创伤咨询,减少伤害,同伴心理健康,获得救生药物以及其他服务,以促进即时生存以及长期的情绪,心理和身体健康。

可持续性与生态复原力计划

面对现实吧。 灾难发生后,我们不能依靠雀巢捐赠水或私人电力公司来提供挽救生命的电力。 通过该计划,我们了解到所有生命系统之间的相互关系以及社区规范和实践。 这是永生文化遇到灾难的地方。 我们传播对生态无害且在经济上可行的系统设计的知识,并获得其使用,这些设计可满足社区的生存需求,并且不会受到剥削或污染。 我们授权个人和社区创建或再生满足当前生态,经济和社会需求的多样化,适应性强的社区,同时提高人体,人际关系和所嵌入的生态系统的健康。 实际上,这采取可持续和自主基础设施开发,创建水净化系统,构建光伏太阳能电池板以及其他对生态无害的响应和重建工作的形式。

大众教育计划

我们还与社区共同参与不断的学习过程,我们都是老师,也是所有学习者。 作为“大众教育计划”的一部分,我们共同探讨以下主题:互助,社区组织防灾工作,如何打破障碍以使人们能够获得生存所需的东西以及以良好的方式来意味着什么。 我们还集思广益潜在的灾难和级联效应,分享经验教训,并分享实践技能。 这有助于我们所有人提高技能并建立社区,为将来的灾难做准备。

看不见的灾难计划

仅仅因为重大灾难停止并不意味着我们这样做。 总是有持续不断的社会和经济不平等灾难。 如果我们没有在飓风,龙卷风和火灾的情况下回应人们的自决需求,我们将在家乡应用相同的互助救灾原则,制定当地的生存计划以增强社区的抗灾能力,提高人们的意识,并增强人们的权能。 这些生存计划包括免费洗衣程序,免费理发,免费早餐计划,免费食品杂货以及儿童及其家庭在低收入公寓中的免费实地考察等等。

In the words of the former chief of staff of the Black Panther Party, survival programs are meant to “meet people’s immediate needs while simultaneously raising their consciousness”. They are survival programs pending revolution.

Rebuilding and Resilience Program

Including debris clean up, the cleaning, repair and rebuilding of individual’s homes, and community buildings such as schools and churches, and educating about and providing the necessary materials for disaster survivors to safely clean up their flooded homes.

Supplies Distribution Program

Including the distribution of water, food, diapers, toilet paper, clothes, cleaning and other supplies directly to survivors of disaster, and setting up distribution hubs where community members can acquire needed goods without paternalistic or stigmatizing rules, regulations, bureaucracy or red tape.

Wellness Program

Including the setup of wellness centers and community clinics in the wake of disasters, sending mobile teams of street medics, herbal medics, massage therapists, acupuncturists, doctors, and other medical professionals to disaster zones to provide medical aid to disaster survivors and relief workers. Providing psychological first aid, trauma counseling, harm reduction, peer mental health, access to life-saving medication, and other services to promote immediate survival and long-term emotional, psychological, and physical well-being.

Sustainability and Ecological Resilience Program

Let’s face it. We cannot rely on Nestle to donate water or private electric utilities to provide life-saving electricity after a disaster. With this program, we are informed by a respect for the intersectionality of all living systems, as well as community norms and practices. Here is where permaculture meets disaster response. We spread the knowledge of and access to ecologically-sound and economically viable systems designs which provide for community’s survival needs and do not exploit or pollute. We empower individuals and communities to create or regenerate diverse, resilient communities that meet immediate ecological, economic, and social needs while increasing the health of human bodies, relationships, and the ecosystems in which they are embedded. In practice, this takes the form of sustainable and autonomous infrastructure development, creating water purification systems, building photovoltaic solar arrays, and other ecologically sound response and rebuilding efforts.

Invisible Disasters Program

Just because the major disasters stop doesn’t mean we do. There are always ongoing disasters of social and economic inequality. When we are not responding to people’s self-determined needs in the context of hurricanes, tornadoes, and fires, we are applying the same Mutual Aid Disaster Relief principles in our hometowns, creating local survival programs to strengthen our community’s resilience, raise people’s consciousness, and increase people’s empowerment. These survival programs have included a free laundry program, free haircuts, free breakfast program, free groceries, and free field trips for children and their families in low-income apartments, and a lot more.

SuncereFreeBreakfastProgram