健康/社区护理

  • 玫瑰果军医集体

    随着波特兰和其他地方的社区应对警察暴力的持续现实,已经出现了讨论和项目,以寻求对警察部队负责的,非压迫性的和社区主导的替代方案。

  • 黑十字医疗保健集体

    Black Cross Health Collective是居住在俄勒冈州波特兰市的一群由医护人员组成的团体。 我们在WTO抗议之后成立,是因为我们看到了对激进社会特定的医疗需求。

  • Libcom.org和Edmonton Small Press Association的贡献者

    本文是在libcom.org论坛上进行的一系列讨论中得出的。 有人反复提出,在自由主义者的政治活动家中,抑郁,精神疾病和情绪紧张非常普遍。 此外,作为一个政治活跃的人患有精神疾病常常会带来一系列的并发症。

  • 玫瑰果医生集体

    因为专业的资本主义医疗保健系统的目标是利润最大化,而不是为每个人的需求提供可行的护理,所以我们中的许多人都无法获得急诊室以外的任何护理。

  • 波士顿地区解放军医小队

    体温过低=核心体温下降时。 体温过低的危险因素:凉爽,寒冷,潮湿或大风天气。 衣服和设备不当。 紧身并阻碍血液流通的衣服。

  • Elise Krohn,Valerie Segrest,Renee Davis,Rhonda Grantham和Sofie Geist

    像外科医生一样洗手。 与他人(尤其是长者)相距六英尺。 不断对表面进行消毒。 握手灭绝。 这是我们目前生活的世界,被告知它可能会持续一段时间。

  • 在准备战斗时,士兵和军官通常会为战斗打气,就像足球运动员在比赛前自行加油一样。 在西雅图举行的世贸组织抗议活动期间,活动人士后来听说联邦调查局特工告诉警方,抗议期间将有四名官员丧生

  • 抗议和群众动员时可能会造成严重的事件压力,例如:警察使用恐怖手段(有时是不加区别地)采取恐怖手段,包括身体,精神和性攻击,长期和强烈的恐惧经历,与受伤的同事分开,性其他示威者的骚扰

  • 哈坎·盖耶(Hakan Geijer)

    防暴医学是对抗环境中的医学实践。
    它存在于正规和国家认可的医疗服务之外。

  • 医疗保健就绪

    Rx Open提供有关受灾地区医疗设施运行状态的信息。

  • 土著无政府主义者联合会

    在过去的几个月里,由黑人领导的针对警察暴力的起义表明,在警察,国民警卫队,军事承包商,法西斯民兵和另类右翼独行侠的手中,我们所有人都将面临极端暴力。 我们所有人共同能够做的一件事情是,确保伤亡者有机会在被攻击后得以生存? 携带医疗工具进行创伤治疗并学习基本的创伤急救方法。

  • 力量使我们生病

    在抵抗各种统治力量时,您可能会受到多种形式的镇压:(警察)暴力(或暴力威胁),
    监视,定罪,监禁等。 我们必须为此做好准备。

  • 纸业革命集体

    街头医务人员或行动医务人员是接受不同程度医学培训的志愿者,他们参加抗议和示威游行,以提供急救等医疗护理。

  • 芝加哥行动医学

    1950年代和1960年代的民众和解放运动的医疗队中诞生了世界上大多数国家的急救系统。 在美国,在马里兰州建立第一个全州EMS计划至少四年之前,街头医务人员就在密西西比州和纽约市开展业务并接受培训。

创伤和倦怠

  • 活动家创伤

    关于维权人士的一件令人惊奇的事情是,当我们认为有必要时,我们经常故意使自己遭受残酷对待。

  • 气候现实计划等。 al。

    气候变化的现实实际上是非常令人恐惧的。 我们已经处在危险的气候变化时期,如果我们继续照常营业,将过量的温室气体倾入大气,则预测会更糟。

  • 澳大利亚抗灾能力研究所

    该工具包包含的资源可在灾难或创伤事件发生之前,之中和之后帮助和支持成人和儿童。 它将帮助您了解灾难的某些影响以及如何帮助减轻这些影响。

  • 情绪和心理急救概述,包括心理急救的基本目标、提供心理急救、应避免的一些行为、善解人意的听众的特征等。

  • 斯塔霍克

    在行动中,在任何潜在的危险局势中,我们都需要保持镇定,感受到自己的恐惧,而又不至于使自己凌驾于恐慌之上。 接地是一种技术,可以在我们周围地狱破灭时保持警觉和放松。

  • 迪恩·斯派德

    这是一个艰难的时期,我们大多数人都承受着巨大的压力。 我们可能正在经历孤独,疾病,收入损失,对亲人的恐惧,亲人的流失,焦虑以及许多其他痛苦的情况。

  • 简·亚当斯集体

    不能指望针对任何权威的叛乱,任何叛乱都不会相对于自己已经绝望的状况而陷入困境。 许多人为我们内心为解放而进行的斗争而牺牲和牺牲,而那些作证的人也有伤痕。

  • 海顿顿研究所

    个人可以对倦怠做些什么? 让我们从一级预防开始。 这意味着可以帮助每个人防止倦怠的事物。 在这里,我们关注于增强弹性的行为。

  • 世界卫生组织等。 al。

    当我们的社区,国家和世界发生可怕的事情时,我们希望向受影响的人们伸出援手。 本指南涵盖心理急救,其中包括对遭受严重危机事件影响的同胞的人道,支持和实际帮助。

  • 活动家创伤

    职业倦怠是一个政治和运动问题。 每年,积极进取的激进主义者会因为精疲力尽而遭受苦难并退出我们的社区。

  • 克里斯蒂娜·卢戈(Cristina Lugo),带互助救灾

    此资源活页夹是为CAMBU(美国Las Marias)创建的,目的是希望在那里举办一个研讨会,我将其放在一起(包含在活页夹中)。 我认为,重要的是要为CAM提供一些基本的工具和资源,以帮助指导志愿者,老师和父母与青年一起工作。

  • 斯塔霍克

    这些是人们需要了解的有关创伤的知识,以便更快地愈合或在心理上做好准备,或者至少要知道该过程已众所周知并且可以治愈创伤。

  • 海顿顿研究所

    人们出于许多不同的原因决定成为人道主义工作者。 有些人之所以参加这项工作,是因为他对社会变革做出了个人承诺-也许是走一条精神之路或履行使命。

  • 海顿顿研究所

    人道主义工作者的形态和规模多种多样。 他们从事现场恢复和救济任务,教育,健康培训,农业援助,社区动员,经济发展,供水和卫生,解决冲突和宣传工作。

军医培训

Wellness/Community Care

  • Rosehip Medic Collective

    As communities in Portland and elsewhere deal with the ongoing realities of police violence, discussions and projects have emerged to work towards accountable, nonoppressive, and community-driven alternatives to police forces.

  • Black Cross Health Care Collective

    Black Cross Health Collective is an affinity group of health care workers who live in Portland, Oregon. We formed after the WTO protests because we saw a need for medical care that is specific to the radical community.

  • Contributors to Libcom.org and Edmonton Small Press Association

    This piece of writing comes out of a series of discussions which occurred on the forums of libcom.org. It was repeatedly raised that depression, mental illness, and emotional stress are very common amongst libertarian political activists. Furthermore, suffering from mental illness as someone who is politically active often comes with its own set of complications.

  • Rosehip Medics Collective

    Because the professional capitalist healthcare system is oriented towards maximization of profit, rather than providing viable care for the everyone’s needs, many of us lack access to care anywhere but the emergency room.

  • Boston Area Liberation Medic Squad

    Hypothermia = when core body temperature drops. Risk Factors for hypothermia: Cool , cold, wet, or windy weather. Improper clothing and equipment. Clothes that are tight and impair circulation.

  • In preparation for combat, soldiers and officers are typically pumped up for their fight, just as football players sike themselves up before a game. during the WTO protests in Seattle, activists later heard that FBI agents were telling police that four officers would die during the protests

  • Critical incident stress can be caused by events at protests and mass mobilizations such as: use of terror tactics (sometimes indiscriminately) by police, including physical, mental and sexual assault, the experience of prolonged and intense fear, being separated from injured colleagues, sexual harassment by other protestors

  • Hakan Geijer

    Riot medicine is the practice of medicine in an adversarial environment.
    It exists outside of formal and State sanctioned medical services.

  • Healthcare Ready

    Rx Open provides information on the operating status of healthcare facilities in areas impacted by a disaster.

  • Indigenous Anarchist Federation

    We have seen over the past few months of the Black-led uprising against police violence that we will all be met with extreme violence at the hands of police, national guard, military contractors, fascist militia members, and alt-right lone-wolfs. What is the one thing we can all collectively do to ensure that our casualties are given a fighting chance to live after being attacked? Carry medical gear for trauma treatment and learn basic trauma first aid.

  • Power Makes Us Sick

    When resisting various forces of domination, you may be met with repression taking many forms: (police) violence (or the threat of it),
    surveillance, criminalization, incarceration, among other things. We must be prepared for this.

  • The Paper Revolution Collective

    Street medics, or action medics, are volunteers with varying degrees of medical training who attend protests and demonstrations to provide medical care such as first aid.

  • Chicago Action Medical

    National first aid systems in most of the world came out of the medical corps of popular and liberation movements of the 1950s and 1960s. In the United States, street medics were operating and training in Mississippi and New York City at least four years before the first statewide EMS program was established in Maryland.

Trauma and Burnout

  • Activist Trauma

    One of the amazing things about activists is that we often deliberately expose ourselves to brutality when we believe it necessary.

  • The Climate Reality Project, et. al.

    The reality of climate change is actually very frightening. We are already in times of dangerous climate change, with worse forecast if we continue with business as usual, pouring excess greenhouse gases into the atmosphere.

  • Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience

    This toolkit contains resources to help and support adults and children before, during, and after a disaster or traumatic event. It will help you understand some of the impacts of disaster and how you can help lessen these impacts.

  • An overview of emotional and psychological first aid including basic objectives of psychological first aid, delivering psychological first aid, some behaviors to avoid, characteristics of empathetic listeners, and more.

  • Starhawk

    In an action, in any potentially tense of dangerous situation, we need to be able to stay calm, to feel our fear without letting it overrun us or turn into panic. Grounding is a technique that can help us stay both alert and relaxed when all hell is breaking loose around us.

  • Dean Spade

    This is a difficult time, and most of us are under enormous pressure. We might be experiencing isolation, illness, income loss, fear for loved ones, loss of loved ones, anxiety, and many other painful circumstances.

  • The Jane Adams Collective

    One cannot expect a rebellion, any rebellion, against any authority, to come without hardship relative to one’s own already desperate condition. Many have died and sacrificed for the struggles for liberation we hold in our hearts, and those who bear witness also bear scars.

  • The Headington Institue

    What can individuals do about burnout? Let’s start with primary prevention. This means the things that might help everyone prevent burnout. Here we focus on resilience-enhancing behaviors.

  • World Health Organization, et. al.

    When terrible things happen in our communities, countries and the world, we want to reach out a helping hand to those who are affected. This guide covers psychological first aid which involves humane, supportive and practical help to fellow human beings suffering serious crisis events.

  • Cristina Lugo w/ Mutual Aid Disaster Relief

    This resource binder was created for CAMBU (Las Marias, PR) in anticipation of presenting a workshop there that I put together (included in this binder). I felt that it would be important to help equip this CAM with some basic tools and resources that can help guide volunteers, teachers and parents in their work with youth.

  • Starhawk

    These are things people need to know about trauma to heal quicker or prepare mentally or at least be aware that the process is known and trauma can be healed.

  • The Headington Institute

    People decide to become humanitarian workers for many different reasons. Some come to this work because of a personal commitment to social change – perhaps to follow a spiritual path or to fulfill a calling.

  • The Headington Institute

    Humanitarian workers come in many shapes and sizes. They work in on-site recovery and relief missions, education, health training, agricultural assistance, community mobilization, economic development, water and sanitation, conflict resolution, and advocacy.

Medic Trainings