نحن جهد الإغاثة التي تعمل بالطاقة الناس. إذا انتظرنا الحكومة أو المؤسسات الكبيرة الأخرى ، فقد لا نجتاز من مياه الفيضانات التي تهدد بإغراقنا جميعًا. نحن الشعب يجب أن نساعد بعضنا البعض.

هل أنت مستعد للانضمام إلى الخطوط الأمامية لحركة العدالة المناخية؟ تحقق من حزمة الترحيب لدينا:

حزمة المساعدة المتبادلة للإغاثة في حالات الكوارث ، حزمة الترحيب 2018

يمكنك أيضًا الاشتراك للحصول على تحديثات البريد الإلكتروني لدينا من خلال المتابعة هذا الرابط.

هل حصلت على مهارة أو اهتمام (التصميم الجرافيكي ، المحاسبة ، وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، النجارة ، الإرشاد ، إلخ) وتريد استخدامها في جهود الإغاثة للكوارث القائمة على التضامن على مستوى القاعدة؟ أخبرنا!

يمكنك مراسلتنا على [البريد الإلكتروني محمي] لإعلامنا كيف تريد أن تشارك.

تضامنا مع،
المساعدة المتبادلة الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث

مواقع الكوارث لديها القدرة على أن تكون غير آمنة بطبيعتها. قد تحتوي على تهديدات جسدية للصحة والجسم والصدمات العاطفية والعلاقات الاجتماعية المتوترة أو المجزأة. نطلب من جميع المشاركين في الاستجابة للكوارث المجتمعية ، سواء من المتطوعين المحليين أو غير المحليين ، والمنسقين ، وأعضاء المجتمع المشاركين - أن يكونوا أكثر نشاطًا في خلق جو داعم حيث يتم ضمان الصحة البدنية والعاطفية للآخرين والتحقق من صحتها. في سياق الكارثة المضطرب الشديد التوتر ، حيث يلتقي الناس خارج العلاقات الاجتماعية الطبيعية ، من السهل إساءة فهم بعضهم البعض. لذلك ، من الضروري أن تكون أكثر وضوحا وأكثر حذرا في ضمان جميع علاقاتنا بالتراضي

يعمل المتطوعون والمشاركون في المجتمع معًا على أساس الموافقة المتبادلة والفعالة.

  • يجب على جميع المتطوعين والمشاركين في المجتمع احترام الحدود الجسدية والجنسية للأشخاص الآخرين.
  • اطلب موافقة شفهية صريحة قبل لمس شخص ما. تتضمن الموافقة السؤال والاستماع والاحترام ؛ لا يشمل الإكراه أو التوقعات أو الافتراضات.
  • لا تتحمل أبدًا موافقة ، خاصة إذا كان تعاطي المخدرات / الكحول متورطًا. الأشخاص المسكرون للغاية يعتبرون دائمًا غير مرضين.
  • مرتكبو العنف الجنسي والتحرش غير مرحب بهم في الأماكن والأنشطة التطوعية وسيُطلب منهم مغادرة هذه الأماكن والأنشطة. يعتبر العنف الجنسي من قبل أحد المتطوعين سببًا لإنهاء علاقة المتطوع فوراً مع الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث.
  • يجب ألا يعيق وجود الجناة مشاركة الناجين في الأنشطة التطوعية. تدعو منظمة الإغاثة المتبادلة في حالات الكوارث الناجين إلى الاتصال بمناصري الإغاثة المتبادلة في حالات الكوارث إيلين زيتاني (646) 600 1039 أو ستيفن أوسترو في (727) 452 5710 لمناقشة كيف يمكننا تقديم الدعم لك.
  • للمتطوعين وأفراد المجتمع الحق في مغادرة الحالات التي يشعرون فيها بالتهديد. سوف نعمل مع الناس لمحاولة إيجاد بدائل يشعرون فيها بالأمان.

قد يؤدي عدم احترام هذه الإرشادات وغيرها من الانتهاكات الفظيعة لسلامة المتطوعين أو المجتمع إلى "الانفصال الحر" للشخص المنتهك من جميع مساحات الإغاثة في حالات الكوارث المشتركة ، بما في ذلك إسكان المتطوعين أو نقاط التوزيع أو مواقع العمل أو أنشطة وموارد أماكن العمل الأخرى .

We are a people-powered relief effort. If we wait on the government or other large institutions, we may not survive the flood waters that threaten to drown us all. We the people must help each other.

Ready to join the frontlines of the climate justice movement? Check out our welcome  packet:

Mutual Aid Disaster Relief Welcome Packet

You can also sign up for our email updates by following this link.

Click here to fill out the volunteer sign up form to assist with the Puerto Rico Rebuilds campaign focusing on sustainable and autonomous infrastructure.

Got a skill or interest (graphic design, accounting, social media, carpentry, counseling, etc.) and want to use it towards grassroots solidarity-based disaster relief efforts? Tell us!

You can email us at MutualAidDisasterRelief@gmail.com to let us know how you want to be involved.

In solidarity,
Mutual Aid Disaster Relief

 

P.s. Disaster sites have the potential to be inherently unsafe.  They may contain physical threats to health and body, emotional traumas, and strained or fragmented social relationships.  We ask everyone involved in community disaster response, both local and non-local volunteers, coordinators, and participating community members– to be proactive in creating a supportive atmosphere where both the physical and emotional safety of others is ensured and validated.  In the volatile, high-stress context of disaster, where people meet outside normal social relationships, it is easy to misunderstand each other.  Therefore, it is essential to be more explicit and more careful in assuring all of our relationships are consensual

Volunteers and community participants work together on the basis of mutual, active consent.

  • All volunteers and community participants must respect the physical and sexual boundaries of other people.
  • Ask for explicit verbal consent before touching someone. Consent includes asking, listening, and respecting; it does not include coercion, expectations, or assumptions.
  • Never assume consent, especially if drug/alcohol use is involved. Highly intoxicated people are always considered non-consenting.
  • Perpetrators of sexual violence and harassment are not welcome in volunteer spaces and activities and will be asked to leave these spaces and activities.  Sexual violence by a volunteer is grounds for immediately ending the volunteer’s relationship with Mutual Aid Disaster Relief
  • A perpetrators’ presence should not hinder survivors’ participation in volunteer activities.  Mutual Aid Disaster Relief invites survivors to contact Mutual Aid Disaster Relief Advocates Ellen Zitani (646) 600 1039 or Stephen Ostrow at (727) 452 5710 to discuss how we can support you.
  • Volunteers and community members have the right to leave situations where they feel threatened.  We will work with people to try to find alternatives in which they feel safe.

Failure to respect these guidelines and other egregious violations of volunteer or community safety may result in “free dissociation” of the violating person from all Mutual Aid Disaster Relief spaces, including volunteer housing, distribution points, work sites, or other operating spaces activities and resources.