我们是以人为本的救援工作。 如果我们等待政府或其他大型机构,我们可能无法幸免于淹没我们所有人的洪水。 我们人民必须互相帮助。

准备加入气候正义运动的前沿? 查看我们的欢迎信息:

互助救灾欢迎包2018

您还可以通过以下方式注册我们的电子邮件更新 此链接.

有技能或兴趣(图形设计,会计,社交媒体,木工,咨询等),并想将其用于基层基于团结的救灾工作吗? 告诉我们!

你可以发邮件给我们 [EMAIL PROTECTED] 让我们知道您想如何参与其中。

团结一致,
互助救灾

Ps灾难现​​场具有潜在的不安全隐患。 它们可能包含对健康和身体的身体威胁,情感创伤以及紧张或支离破碎的社会关系。 我们要求参与社区灾难响应的每个人,包括本地和非本地志愿者,协调员以及参与的社区成员,都应积极营造一种支持性氛围,在这种氛围中,可以确保和验证他人的人身安全和情感安全。 在灾难多变,高压力的情况下,人们在正常的社会关系之外相遇,很容易相互误解。 因此,必须 更明确更谨慎 确保我们所有的关系都是自愿的

志愿者和社区参与者在相互积极同意的基础上共同努力。

  • 所有志愿者和社区参与者必须尊重他人的身体和性别界限。
  • 在触摸某人之前,请先征得其明确的口头同意。 同意包括询问,倾听和尊重; 它不包括胁迫,期望或假设。
  • 切勿征得同意,尤其是在涉及药物/酒精使用的情况下。 高度醉酒的人总是被认为是不同意的。
  • 在志愿人员场所和活动中不欢迎性暴力和骚扰的肇事者,并将被要求离开这些场所和活动。 志愿者的性暴力是立即终止志愿者与互助灾难救济的关系的基础.
  • 犯罪者的到场不应妨碍幸存者参加志愿者活动。 互助灾难救济邀请幸存者联系互助灾难救济倡导者Ellen Zitani(646)600 1039或(727)452 5710的Stephen Ostrow,讨论我们如何为您提供支持。
  • 志愿者和社区成员有权离开他们感到受到威胁的情况。 我们将与人们一起努力寻找他们认为安全的替代方法。

不遵守这些准则以及其他严重违反自愿者或社区安全的行为,可能会导致违法者与所有互助灾难救济场所“自由分离”,包括自愿者住房,分发点,工作地点或其他经营场所的活动和资源。

We are a people-powered relief effort. If we wait on the government or other large institutions, we may not survive the flood waters that threaten to drown us all. We the people must help each other.

Ready to join the frontlines of the climate justice movement? Check out our welcome  packet:

Mutual Aid Disaster Relief Welcome Packet

You can also sign up for our email updates by following this link.

Click here to fill out the volunteer sign up form to assist with the Puerto Rico Rebuilds campaign focusing on sustainable and autonomous infrastructure.

Got a skill or interest (graphic design, accounting, social media, carpentry, counseling, etc.) and want to use it towards grassroots solidarity-based disaster relief efforts? Tell us!

You can email us at MutualAidDisasterRelief@gmail.com to let us know how you want to be involved.

In solidarity,
Mutual Aid Disaster Relief

 

P.s. Disaster sites have the potential to be inherently unsafe.  They may contain physical threats to health and body, emotional traumas, and strained or fragmented social relationships.  We ask everyone involved in community disaster response, both local and non-local volunteers, coordinators, and participating community members– to be proactive in creating a supportive atmosphere where both the physical and emotional safety of others is ensured and validated.  In the volatile, high-stress context of disaster, where people meet outside normal social relationships, it is easy to misunderstand each other.  Therefore, it is essential to be more explicit and more careful in assuring all of our relationships are consensual

Volunteers and community participants work together on the basis of mutual, active consent.

  • All volunteers and community participants must respect the physical and sexual boundaries of other people.
  • Ask for explicit verbal consent before touching someone. Consent includes asking, listening, and respecting; it does not include coercion, expectations, or assumptions.
  • Never assume consent, especially if drug/alcohol use is involved. Highly intoxicated people are always considered non-consenting.
  • Perpetrators of sexual violence and harassment are not welcome in volunteer spaces and activities and will be asked to leave these spaces and activities.  Sexual violence by a volunteer is grounds for immediately ending the volunteer’s relationship with Mutual Aid Disaster Relief
  • A perpetrators’ presence should not hinder survivors’ participation in volunteer activities.  Mutual Aid Disaster Relief invites survivors to contact Mutual Aid Disaster Relief Advocates Ellen Zitani (646) 600 1039 or Stephen Ostrow at (727) 452 5710 to discuss how we can support you.
  • Volunteers and community members have the right to leave situations where they feel threatened.  We will work with people to try to find alternatives in which they feel safe.

Failure to respect these guidelines and other egregious violations of volunteer or community safety may result in “free dissociation” of the violating person from all Mutual Aid Disaster Relief spaces, including volunteer housing, distribution points, work sites, or other operating spaces activities and resources.