Audio, Filme und Video

Möchten Sie mehr über gegenseitige Hilfe während und nach Katastrophen erfahren? Schauen Sie sich diese Podcasts, Interviews, Filme und Videos an, in denen Solidarität und autonome, befreiende Reaktionen auf Katastrophen untersucht werden.

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

  • Was ist gegenseitige Hilfe?


    In einer Welt, die von einem unaufhörlichen kapitalistischen Wettbewerb beherrscht wird, in der die Menschen gegeneinander antreten müssen, bieten Anarchisten eine andere Vision: Gegenseitige Hilfe. Wenn...

2015

2014

2013

2012

2009

2008

2007

  • Es ist sechs Monate, nachdem der Hurrikan Katrina die Stadt New Orleans verwüstet hat. Die Menschen haben ihre Familien, ihr Zuhause und ihre Arbeit verloren. Und jetzt, in der St. Augustine Church, ist die Axt gerade gefallen: Die Erzdiözese ist dabei, die Gemeinde zu schließen und Pater LeDoux wegzuschicken. Warum passiert dies? Haben die Einwohner der Stadt nicht schon genug verloren? Riskieren sie auch, ihren Glauben zu verlieren?

    Schüttle den Teufel ab

2006

2005

  • In einer Zeit der Krise ist in einem sturmgeschädigten Viertel von New Orleans eine medizinische Klinik entstanden, in der eine unwahrscheinliche Besatzung Hilfe leistet. Anarchisten mit medizinischer Ausbildung, die sich Common Ground Collective nennen, haben sich in dem bedrängten Viertel von Algier niedergelassen und bieten den Einheimischen dringend benötigte medizinische Hilfe.

Audio, Films, and Video

Want to learn more about mutual aid during and after disasters? Check out these podcasts, interviews, films, and videos exploring solidarity and autonomous, liberatory responses to disasters.

2020

2019

2018

2017

2016

  • What is Mutual Aid?


    In a world ruled by ceaseless capitalist competition, where people are pitted to work against each other, anarchists offer a different vision: Mutual Aid. If...

2015

2014

2013

2012

2009

  • We speak with author, historian and activist Rebecca Solnit about her latest book that examines Hurricane Katrina and other disasters. A Paradise Built in Hell: The Extraordinary Communities that Arise in Disaster chronicles both the crimes of the vigilantes and the powerful during Katrina, as well as the numerous instances of altruism, generosity and courage displayed by the vast majority of people who lived through this catastrophe.

2008

2007

  • It is six months after Hurricane Katrina devastated the city of New Orleans. People have lost their families, homes, and work. And now, at St. Augustine Church, the axe has just fallen: the archdiocese is about to close the parish and send Father LeDoux away. Why is this happening? Haven't the city's inhabitants already lost enough? Do they risk losing their faith as well?

2006

2005

  • In a time of crisis, a medical clinic has sprung to life in a storm-damaged New Orleans neighborhood, with an unlikely crew giving aid. Anarchists with medical training, calling themselves the Common Ground Collective, have set up shop in the beleaguered neighborhood of Algiers, providing locals with badly needed medical assistance.