有很多方法可以支持基层的运动,解放性的灾难救济,并且有如此多的社区正经历着气候灾难和COVID19之间的严重危机。 此外,灾难通常要花费数年才能从中恢复,社区和地方团体组织恢复活动的经验是,持续不断的财务和物质需求是主流媒体认为是老新闻。

您可以通过以下几种方式在财务上支持这些关键的持续工作:

支持互助救灾工作

互助灾难救济是一个自下而上,以人为本的,所有志愿者网络,在危机期间支持受影响的社区,尤其是边缘化最严重的社区。 互助灾难救济行动无需官僚机构或繁文tape节,我们灵活的方法能够使每一笔钱都发挥最大的积极作用,以应对灾难幸存者的自决需求。 “团结而不是慈善”的原则意味着行动是基于人民自身所陈述的需要,是合作而不是从上头进行管理。 请考虑慷慨解囊,以便基于团结,互助和自主直接行动的原则,为更多受灾难影响的社区带来有效的救灾。 以下是支持我们工作的几种方法:

  • 捐赠互助Dis灾 此处 通过Wepay一次性提供或每月一次的定期捐款,以确保我们的工作顺利进行。 或通过Venmo(@MutualAidDisasterRelief)或PayPal([电子邮件保护]).
  • 通过向我们捐款,帮助我们发展互助救灾的基础设施以应对 互助救灾基础设施运动 因此,我们可以一起在灯光完全熄灭的情况下继续发电,并为努力争取公正康复的社区提供更多服务。 这将帮助我们获得车辆,太阳能拖车,救护车或其他类似性质的东西。 
  • 直接通过我们的网站购买应急人员和幸存者所需的个人防护设备和其他用品 路易斯安那州亚马逊愿望清单, 或我们的 佛罗里达亚马逊愿望清单
  • 我们也有一个 波多黎各重建运动 以自主和可持续的基础设施建设为形式,为波多黎各提供净水系统和光伏太阳能电池板。
  • 为我们在密歇根州应对洪水的互助工作捐款, 点击此处详细了解。.
  • 另一个捐赠方式是向我们正在进行的捐赠 加热援助筹款活动 冬季,在松岭保护区(Pine Ridge Reservation)上的拉科塔(Lakota)家庭。
  • 通过许多在线机会,可以直接,直接地满足人们的需求,我们鼓励有财富的人们,如果有能力,直接支持受冠状病毒感染的人们。 (见下文)。 如果您出于任何原因不能 我们正在收集资金 此处 支持网络对冠状病毒的响应。 来自该筹款活动的资金被用于购买大宗物资,并支持当地COVID19互助工作和组织者,因为他们为最脆弱的社区和人口提供了援助。 我们也已经开始 面具筹款活动 专门收集捐款以购买大量口罩,并支持团体自制口罩,分发给互助团体网络,为社区提供一线护理。
  • 有兴趣捐赠车辆或房地产,还是按照您的意愿离开我们? 查看我们的 团结的遗产:计划捐赠指南 或发送电子邮件至 [电子邮件保护] 让我们知道您的想法,我们可以一起进一步探索!

周围有一些加密货币吗? 你可以在这里捐赠:

通过 Endaoment 捐赠加密货币

可以通过在州内拨打1-800-HELP-FLA(435-7352)或(850)410 3800拨打免费电话,从消费者服务部门获得互助灾难救济官方注册和财务信息的副本。从佛罗里达州以外,或通过部门的网站访问WWW.800HELPFLA.COM,注册号CH49304。 注册并不暗含国家的认可,认可或推荐,而暗含我们对国家及其暴力,胁迫和等级权力机构的认可,认可或推荐。

直接支持受影响的人

我们鼓励每个人采取主动,直接回应人们的需求。 有时,受灾害影响的人们需要大笔开支的帮助,例如支付医疗费、丧葬费、寻找新家、支付房租或水电费或类似的困难情况,并且可以从更私人的联系中受益。 互助就是关系! 如果您可以直接与某人联系,那就更可取了。 如果您在此过程中需要帮助,我们可以联系您。 您是否愿意承诺提供一定数量的资金以提供直接支持,并与受影响的个人或家庭直接联系,在危机时刻成为他们的生命线? 如果是的话,非常感谢! 如果可以,请回应直接受影响者的需求。 如果由于某种原因你不能,欢迎你 填这张表 我们可以尝试将您与寻求此类支持的人联系起来。

越来越多的以人为本的救灾工作和对危机的互助应对生态系统。 我们认为这些人是我们的大家庭,并鼓励您慷慨地支持这些植根于正义,地方关系和团结的灾难预防和救济工作。 

在立即支持下的努力

飓风艾达

在卡特里娜飓风发生 4 周年之际,路易斯安那州经历了一场毁灭性的 16 级飓风。 以下是我们鼓励您支持的一些大家庭互助工作:

海地地震

海地再次经历了毁灭性地震。 上一次发生这种情况是在 2010 年,大型美国和国际慈善机构收到了大量资金,但在海地的实地展示却很少。 我们鼓励您直接向海地组织捐款,而不是向红十字会、类似组织甚至互助救灾组织捐款:

密歇根洪水

大底特律地区遭受了意外洪水的袭击。 请考虑在此处向我们的互助大家庭捐款:

太平洋西北部的火灾

西北地区经常发生毁灭性的火灾。 考虑捐赠给我们的朋友和合作伙伴:

飓风埃塔和艾奥塔

洪都拉斯和危地马拉遭到飓风埃塔和爱荷华州的重创。 以下是一些以当地为根基的救灾工作,我们鼓励您提供支持:

支持COVID19响应  

在新冠病毒危机期间,当地互助团体迎来了美丽的开花期。 单击此处查看我们的集体护理目录.

波多黎各

自飓风艾尔玛(Irma)和玛丽亚(Maria)袭击波多黎各(Puerto Rico)已有好几年了,但为进行公正的恢复而进行的工作仍在继续,地震和大流行破坏了该岛再次恢复的能力。 考虑支持 我们的大家庭 阿波约·穆托中心 整个岛屿。

-

非常感谢您对分散,解放性灾难响应的持续支持和声援!

There are a lot of ways to support the movement of grassroots, liberatory disaster relief, and there are so many communities experiencing acute crisis between climate disasters and COVID19. Additionally, disasters often take years to recover from and communities and local groups organizing recovery experience ongoing financial and material need for disasters that mainstream media consider old news.

Below are a few ways you can financially support these critical ongoing efforts:

SUPPORTING MUTUAL AID DISASTER RELIEF’S WORK

Mutual Aid Disaster Relief is a bottom-up, people powered, all volunteer network supporting impacted communities, especially those most marginalized, during crises. Mutual Aid Disaster Relief acts without bureaucracy or red tape and our flexible approach is able to make every dollar stretch to make the most positive impact in responding to the self-determined needs of disaster survivors. The principle of “solidarity, not charity” means that actions are based on the stated needs of the people themselves, working cooperatively rather than administering from above. Please consider donating generously in order to bring effective disaster relief based on the principles of solidarity, mutual aid, and autonomous direct action to even more communities impacted by disaster. Here are a few ways to support our work:

  • Donate to Mutual Aid Disaster Relief here to keep our work going with a one time or monthly recurring donation, powered and secured through Wepay. Or donate through Venmo (@MutualAidDisasterRelief) or PayPal ([email protected]).
  • Help us grow Mutual Aid Disaster Relief’s infrastructure for response by donating to our Mutual Aid Disaster Relief Infrastructure Campaign so, together, we can continue to build power while the lights are out from the ground up, and offer even more to communities struggling for a just recovery. This will help us get a vehicle, a solar trailer, an ambulance, or other things of that nature. 
  • Purchase personal protective equipment and other supplies that are needed by responders and survivors directly via our Louisiana Amazon Wishlist, or our Florida Amazon Wishlist
  • We also have a Puerto Rico Rebuilds Campaign for autonomous and sustainable infrastructure development in the form of water purification systems and photovoltaic solar arrays for Puerto Rico.
  • To donate to our mutual aid efforts responding to flooding in Michigan, click here.
  • Another donation option is donating to our ongoing fundraiser for heating assistance during the winters for Lakota families on the Pine Ridge Reservation.
  • With many online opportunities to address people’s needs immediately and directly, we encourage people with access to wealth to support coronavirus impacted people directly if able. (See below). And if you cannot for whatever reason, we’re collecting funds here to support the network’s response to Coronavirus. Money from this fundraiser is being used to purchase bulk supplies, as well as support local COVID19 mutual aid efforts and organizers as they aid the most vulnerable communities and populations. We also have started a mask fundraiser to specifically gather donations to purchase bulk orders of masks and to support groups homemaking masks to distribute to the network of mutual aid groups providing frontline care to their communities.
  • Interested in making a vehicle or real estate donation, or to leave us in your will? Check out our Legacy of Solidarity: Planned Giving Guide or Email us at [email protected] and let us know what you have in mind and we can explore it further together!

Have some crypto currency laying around? You can donate it here:

Donate crypto via Endaoment

A COPY OF MUTUAL AID DISASTER RELIEF OFFICIAL REGISTRATION AND FINANCIAL INFORMATION MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE DIVISION OF CONSUMER SERVICES BY CALLING TOLL-FREE WITHIN THE STATE AT 1-800-HELP-FLA (435-7352), OR (850) 410 3800 CALLING FROM OUTSIDE OF FLORIDA, OR THROUGH THE DEPARTMENT’S WEBSITE AT WWW.800HELPFLA.COM REGISTRATION NUMBER CH49304. REGISTRATION DOES NOT IMPLY ENDORSEMENT, APPROVAL, OR RECOMMENDATION BY THE STATE, NEITHER DOES IT IMPLY OUR ENDORSEMENT, APPROVAL OR RECOMMENDATION OF THE STATE AND ITS INSTITUTIONS OF VIOLENCE, COERCION, AND HIERARCHICAL POWER.

SUPPORTING IMPACTED PEOPLE DIRECTLY

We encourage everybody to take initiative and respond to people’s needs directly. Sometimes people impacted by disasters need help with large expenses, such as paying medical bills, funeral expenses, finding a new home, keeping up with rent or utilities, or similar difficult circumstances, and could benefit from a more personal connection. Mutual aid is all about relationships! If you can connect with somebody directly that is preferable. If you need help with this process, we can connect you. Are you down to pledge a certain amount of money for direct support, and be connected directly with an impacted individual or family to be a lifeline for them in a time of crisis? If yes, thank you so much! Please respond to the needs of people impacted directly if you are able. If for some reason you are unable to, you are welcome to fill out this form and we can attempt to connect you to people who have reached out for this kind of support.

There is a growing ecosystem of people-powered disaster relief efforts and mutual aid responses to crises. We consider these folks our extended family and encourage you to generously support these efforts for disaster preparation and relief that are rooted in justice, local relationships, and solidarity. 

EFFORTS NEEDING IMMEDIATE SUPPORT

Hurricane Ida

Louisiana experienced a devastating Category 4 hurricane on the 16th anniversary of Hurricane Katrina. Here are some of our extended family mutual aid efforts that we encourage you to support:

Haiti Earthquake

Haiti once again has experienced devastating earthquakes. Last time this happened in 2010, large U.S. and international charities received a lot of funds, but very little was shown for it on the ground in Haiti. Rather than donate to Red Cross, similar organizations, or even Mutual Aid Disaster Relief for these relief efforts, we encourage you to donate to Haitian organizations directly:

Michigan Flooding

The greater Detroit area has been hit by unexpected flooding. Please consider donating to our extended mutual aid family here:

Fires in Pacific Northwest

The Northwest regularly experiences devastating fires. Consider donating to our friends and partners here:

Hurricanes Eta and Iota

Honduras and Guatemala were hit hard back to back with Hurricanes Eta and Iota. Here are some movement aligned locally rooted relief efforts we encourage you to support:

SUPPORTING COVID19 RESPONSE  

During the Coronavirus crisis, there has been a beautiful flowering of local mutual aid groups. Click here to see our collective care directory.

Puerto Rico

It’s been years since Hurricanes Irma and Maria hit Puerto Rico, but the work for a just recovery continues and earthquakes and the pandemic have disrupted the island’s ability to recover again. Consider supporting our extended family of Centros de Apoyo Mutuo throughout the island.

—-

Thank you so much for your continued support and solidarity for decentralized, liberatory disaster response!